Basic Pennsylvania Law for Handgun Ownership, Use and Liability (90403)

Course Overview:

This 2-hour online course is highly recommended for any civilian who intends on possessing a handgun for self-protection.  This course will provide the civilian handgun owner with basic knowledge regarding the laws of Pennsylvania as it pertains to handgun ownership, use and liability. 

This course is appropriate for yearly attendance—as the course material will be reviewed and updated annually (in November), with updates released in January of the new year.

Course Objectives/Goals:

  • Understand the laws of Pennsylvania as it pertains to handgun ownership, use and liability.  
Online course registration and payments are limited to one per person.

Price: $30

Format: Self-paced
Duration: 2 Hours

Refund Policy – 100% Online/Self-Paced Classes

Any student who wishes to drop a course may do so by submitting a request through the help ticket system here. These requests must be made no less than five (5) calendar days after purchase, but prior to accessing the class to be eligible for a full refund of tuition and fees, except for any tuition or fees noted as nonrefundable. Unless otherwise specifically stated or approved, no refund will be issued after accessing the online/self-pace class. We do not issue partial refunds in the event a student does not complete the class. Students receiving Title IV Financial Aid will be subject to the federal regulations regarding withdrawal of classes. Financial Aid eligibility will be recalculated based on dates of participation in financial aid eligible programs.

We are unable to offer refunds once you have logged into the course.

Online Class Timeline Policy

Access to complete the course is limited to ninety (90) days from the date of purchase. After 90 days you will be considered unsuccessful and be graded as such. You may request an extension by submitting a help ticket here.

Price: $30.00